Quote

I’m honored to be part of the Get Born community – a wonderful group of strong, honest, beautiful women who pretty much rock the online world.  I’ll be blogging with them on the 22nd of each month, starting…today!

get born magazine

To Have and To Hold

Blogged by Kayenta on November 22, 2011

Last night, my husband leaned over silently in our bed and kissed me on the lips.  An invitation; not the usual peck on the cheek before he rolls over or, as is the case these last weeks, goes downstairs to sleep because his snoring wakes the baby sleeping in our room.   While his lips held mine, he slipped the elastic from my ponytail, letting my hair lose for the first time in a week.  Then, he made a move that brought tears to my eyes with its simplicity:  he reached over without missing a beat and set the hair tie on my  nightstand where I could find it… read more

Blogging over at Get Born today!

Leave a Reply

